SDCC Exclusive Funkos: Mandrake, Grindylow & a Cornish Pixie

img_20160910_140957.jpg

The background of the picture above is a book called Harry Potter-The Creature Vault

I am so happy with my new purchase; they’re just so adorable!

I manged to grab this San Diego Comic Con exclusive from the Geek Buy & Sell Facebook Group for £34 (which included postage). It is a pretty tidy sum to pay for 3 mini Funko Pop figures; read below for why I’ve decided to invest.

“…[they are] only available in limited numbers and through a limited amount of suppliers”

Veenessar on San Diego Comic Con exclusive Funko Pop figures

Exclusives: Get Them While You Can

Because this 3 pack is a SDCC exclusive, it is only available in limited numbers and through a limited amount of suppliers. One place this 3 pack is available from is Barnes & Noble however, due to the $59.99 (£44.70) price tag, you might be better to have a look on Ebay, Amazon or private selling groups. Part of the cost is the shipping from the US, which can sometimes be more than the item itself so I recommend you have a look for sellers in your country to cut down on any additional costs.

Why invest?

I decided to invest in the 3 pack for a few reasons:

  • I love anything Harry Potter
  • I am a sucker for small, cute things
  • I knew that they may not be available forever due to the popularity of the upcoming movie Fantastic Beasts & Where To Find Them
  • They were in good condition
  • They relate to a big franchise so the resale value would hopefully increase (If i could ever bear to sell them!)

Now I just need to get my paws on the SDCC exclusive Newt Scamander Funko next month and I’ll be happy!

Thanks for reading!

Best of luck, always,

Vee x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “SDCC Exclusive Funkos: Mandrake, Grindylow & a Cornish Pixie

  1. Okay, my son in law has a box the size of a small refrigerator full of unopened Simpson’s and South Park collectable figures. He almost sold them. I told him they might put my granddaughter through college one day, if they ever stop producing the show. He did try to toss Mr. Hanky and Simon. Are you kidding? In my garage, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh yeah it’s all about finding the right time to sell for when the demand is there. Have you checked on eBay or Amazon for similar ones that have sold in the past? Good luck! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

